Alligator Hitchikes

Alligator hitchhikes
sleeps out in the rain
someone got pulled over again
and I’m not detained

movin’ from the sunset
to the sunrise, all the same
it’s easy to be right
you just give away the blame

restless in a high place?
No, I’m busy doing nothing.
neglect the essential
pride keeps us safe.

impulsive incarnation
stuffed down by force
belie sincerity
ingenuous without remorse

vibrations rattle under
between wake and sleep
my aura is fading
everything’s looking bleak

restless in a high place?
No, I’m busy doing nothing.
neglect the essential
pride keeps us safe.

help is on the way
a beaten down old car
a cop light on top
insecurity is driving the law

unwashed off putting
unshaven lost his smile
alligator is speaking
we’ll talk with him awhile

restless in a high place?
No, I’m busy doing nothing.
neglect the essential
pride keeps us safe.

autonomy is stifled
the moon is shelter held
license without liberty
wanton, kismet… won’t meld

seven deaths, to chakras
suffocated where I breathe
molded against my nature
outwardly, deceive

restless in a high place?
No, I’m busy doing nothing.
neglect the essential
pride keeps us safe.

Alligator hitchhikes
sleeps out in the rain
someone got pulled over
not me, I’m not detained

Leave a Reply

